Innovation Advisory Board

Innovation Advisory Board

In addition to the Governance Board, there is the Innovation Advisory Board (IAB) consisting of data holders from both the public and private sector, solutions providers, problem holders and universities, with representation from each of the major sectors served.

Membership of the IAB is drawn from partner companies, public sector organisations and universities. As with the Governance Board, the IAB consists of representatives from organisations of all sizes ranging from start-ups and SMEs to much larger organisations from industry.

Grant Smith


Marc Moens

Investor, Pentech Ventures

David Hartley

Scottish Enterprise

Peter Docherty

CTO, ThinkAnalytics

Mike Chantler

Professor of Computer Vision at Heriot-Watt University, SICSA Data Science Theme Lead

Roland Verhaaf

Data Protection Office & Interim CISO, Sainsburys Bank

Barbara Howarth

Marketing Mange, Barrachd Limited